Home > culture > Simply Comlicated!

Simply Comlicated!

Last few years in Europe has given me an opportunity to speak all kinds of people. I have been speaking to many religiously oriented people. I always try to understand how exactly they have convinced themselves about their set of believes. Most of them say that one day in their life they realized that this particular faith is true faith. They tell you a specific experience after which they couldn’t deny their faith.

This particular experience, which gave them this light, is the key to unlock to their framework of thinking. I have tried many ways to talk. Some times I try to debunk the experience. Or sometimes I try to invite them to help me understanding their position.

I have been vary unsuccessful in avoiding their anger. Most of the times, I say something miscalculated and they get furious immediately. I still don’t know how to deal with these conversations.

Categories: culture Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

